Wednesday September 21, 2022
KING’S Lynn bid to get back to winning ways when they host play-off qualifiers Wolverhampton at the Adrian Flux Arena on Thursday (7.30pm).

The Minors & Brady Stars enjoyed their biggest league win of the season when the Monmore side last visited Norfolk, with Lynn recording a 55-35 victory in mid-July.

And whilst the visitors are preparing for their home semi-final on Monday, the Stars also have vital fixtures to look forward to, as they will face Sheffield in the League Cup Final next month.

The club are hopeful that they will be in a position to confirm dates for those fixtures at Thursday’s meeting.

Alex Brady’s side lost at 50-40 after a good performance at Owlerton last week, having travelled to South Yorkshire without any of their regular reserves.

However, Danish star Frederik Jakobsen is due back from injury on Thursday and has a vital part to play in the upcoming bid for silverware.

The Stars are, though, forced into a change in the Rising Star position with Jason Edwards still ruled out by shoulder damage and Jack Thomas giving best to his ongoing wrist issues.

The home side call up club asset Ryan Kinsley, who came through the ranks with the Young Stars and started last season in the senior team, to step in at No.7.

Wolves track a full-strength side including skipper Sam Masters who missed their previous visit due to injury, with recently crowned British Under-21 Champion Leon Flint lining up at reserve.

Brady said: “Wolverhampton are a team and club who are an excellent blueprint for anyone in this league, and they are consistently in and around the play-offs.”

“For ourselves it’s time to get through these last few fixtures giving as much back to the fans as possible, and giving it absolutely everything in the Cup to try and bring the first piece of ‘full-team’ silverware to King’s Lynn since our return to the top flight.”

KING’S LYNN: Nicolai Klindt, Thomas Jorgensen, Josh Pickering, Richie Worrall, Richard Lawson, Frederik Jakobsen, Ryan Kinsley.
WOLVERHAMPTON: Sam Masters, Steve Worrall, Luke Becker, Ryan Douglas, Nick Morris, Drew Kemp, Leon Flint.

Share This:   Facebook Twitter